Contrary to popular belief, I don’t just listen to one band on this planet. I have quite an eclectic taste in music that ranges in styles and eras, but I also like music from other countries. Germany produces lots of good music, but I would say that the band Rammstein are probably the most famous to make it big worldwide. Some of their video have questionable material I think it could be said and they make no excuses for what they produce, but I have chosen the video for the song Sonne.

Taken from the album Mutter which is one of my favourites, the video is their take on the Snow White and the Seven Dwarves fairy tale. The band are all miners and true to their form (I refer here to the darkness of the band’s songs and videos), Snow White likes the illegal substances. The tone of the video just works really well with the deep gravelly vocals of lead singer Till Lindemann. I would suggest that the band are frustrated actors judging by their performance in the video, they pull it off really well.

They have done a lot of other really tracks, but I think as far as videos go, this is my favourite, see what you think.

