Tags

, , , , ,

220px-CaniplaywithmadnessBritish rockers Iron Maiden were an acquired taste of mine, however, this song was always one of my favourites. Heavy metal has always been a passion of mine, and in the early 80s it was big business in the UK. Iron Maiden were trail-blazers in commercial metal music and I love many of their songs, but it is the video that accompanies the song “Can I Play with Madness” that really sticks in my mind.

Another thing that makes this video important to myself is that is one of the last times we saw the great comedian and Python, Graham Chapman in front of a camera before his untimely death in 1989. He plays an art teacher who finds himself lost in caves after falling down a hole during a school trip.

hqdefaultAny heavy metal  fans here? Do you have agree with my suggestion for “I” or can you give me a better video? Comment below with your thoughts.

