Tags

, , , , , , ,

1262636145I remember when this song came out way back in 2000. It amazes me that I didn’t realise that The Hives were actually a Swedish band until only a few years ago. Their sound is something that is so international I think. They have had limited success over here in the UK, but Hate To Say I Told You So is probably the most well know of their tracks globally.

The video is full of energy, but I do like when as the song pauses, so does the video, apart from the bassist (who looks like some sort of Mexican bandit from a Western movie set) and he makes the most of his moment in front of the camera. It’s just an all round, good video that fits the song very well in its energy and vigour.

602498573730_upc_416x312_01What do you think of this song? Does it sound Swedish to you? Drop me a line in the comments =)

