Fast-and-Furious-7-PicSo its time for some fast cars and big stunts. Fast & Furious 7 was released this week and this much-anticipated movie is of course a massive success following the death of its star Paul Walker.

The story follows on from the end of the last movie and we see Jason Statham take over the role of the bad guy out to get Toretto and his team, sorry..”FAMILY“, for crippling his younger brother Owen Shaw. Now I have enjoyed the series of movies and like them as much as the next guy and I know it’s the movies and Hollywood and make-believe and all that, but you would think that they would at least TRY to make it semi, reasonably almost believable?

Instead of just a quarter-mile race to settle their differences, we have to see planes parachuting from aeroplanes, a supercar jumping between three buildings and a person passing between two separate car windows whilst moving at high-speed and doing a 180. This kind of stupidness is what really spoils a good movie for me. No story, too much action that is completely off the wall and the fact that no-one is ever injured.

This film has so many holes in it should have been called Fast Swiss Cheese 7! There is also a cat fight. I find nothing more un-appealing than this in a movie unless it’s between an Alien and Ellen Ripley in a loader suit. Move along, nothing to see here.

Sorry folks, and this will probably go against the grain of what everyone else believes, but as much as I like out of brain movies, this was rubbish. The best part in the movie was the last 10 minutes and the Paul Walker tribute as he is driving alongside Vin Diesel before peeling off on his own. Nicely done. The film, only gets a lowly 2stars from me. No doubt there will be another movie as there always is more story, but I was sorely deflated after this, and even as I write, the movie is still on during the final chase scene and I don’t particularly care if they save the day…sigh 😦 In fact, the more that I think about it, I’ve changed my mind…1stars.

Trailer:

