Tags

, , , , , , ,

photo_1Yet another band I have loved since I was a kid. I can’t even remember what it was that sparked my interest in Fleetwood Mac; I had heard The Chain and associated it with the BBC’s coverage of Formula 1, but it wasn’t until much later that I because a fan. Perhaps it was the Tango In The Night album that was a commercial success here in the UK that just spiked my interest. It is however, one of the songs from that album that I have chosen today, Big Love.

Lyndsey Buckingham's Finest Four Minutes?

Lindsey Buckingham’s Finest Four Minutes?

I have chosen another live version today. I like the original track, but Lindsey Buckingham’s guitar work on this live version from The Dance concert in 1997 is simply stunning. I certainly wish I could finger-pick like that. He also performs the song with no help from his band-mates either. A truly great live rendition of a good song and I thoroughly recommend checking out the whole of that concert, it’s a great watch (and listen).

