So its Oscar weekend. Sunday’s awards ceremony seems to have come around really quickly this year and it doesn’t seem like 5 minutes ago I was posting my first review. I have to apologise firstly because I haven’t reviewed as many films as I would have liked to despite having some of them to watch; time seems to have got the better of me this year. Also, I just don’t feel like the crop of nominees this year for the coveted Best Motion Picture award has been that great, the last couople of years has been poorer in my opinion. Anyway, I shall now make my predictions for the bigger awards. I don’t bither with Short films and the smaller backstage awards categories.

Best Motion Picture – What I Think Will Win – 12 Years A Slave
– What I Want To Win – The Wolf Of Wall Street

Best Actor – Who I Think Will Win – Chiwetel Ejiofor
– Who I Want To Win – Leonardo DiCaprio

Best Actress – Who I Think Will Win – Cate Blanchett
– Who I want To Win – Don’t Care

Best Supporting Actor – Who I Think Will Win – Jared Leto
– Who I Want To Win – Jonah Hill

Best Supporting Actress – Who I Think Will Win – Lupita Nyong’o
– Who I Want To Win – Don’t Care

Best Director – Who I Think Will Win – Alfonso Cuaron
– Who I Want To Win – Martin Scorsese

Best Adapted Screenplay – Who I Think Will Win – 12 Years A Slave
– Who I Want To Win – Don’t Care

Best Original Screenplay – What I Think Will Win – Her
– What I want To Win – Dallas Buyers Club

Best Cinematography – What I Think Will Win – Gravity
– What I Want To Win – Gravity

Best Animated Feature – What I Think Will Win – Frozen
– What I Want To Win – Don’t  Care

I’ll pop back on Monday to see how many of these predictions I actually got right.

