Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Exam

Synopsis: 8 candidates are locked in a room for a final exam to win a desirable position at a very secretive company. Little is known about the job itself and when the candidates receive the test, they are even more confused.

Main Cast: Adar Beck, Gemma Chan, Nathalie Cox, John Lloyd Fillingham, Chukwudi Iwuji, Luke Mably, Jimi Mistry

The Hype: Zero, nada, nothing. Never heard of this movie until I happened upon the trailer last week. The film did the festival circuit, but never got off the ground and went pretty much straight to DVD in the USA.

What I Thought: After having no real expectation about this film, I quite enjoyed it. The trailer had ignited my interest and I went into the film with an open mind. In the end it was not bad at all. Perhaps a little predictable but the way the film was executed was pretty neat and I liked how it ended up. Not a big name cast but they all did a pretty good job of heightening the tension and taking the story to each subsequent level. All in all, a good watch and not too long either which was good as I’ve seen movies in this genre drag on for too long when they really don’t need to.

Conclusions: Decent story, good performances and a predictable but worthwhile pay off at the end.

Smurfin’ The Web Rating: 3stars

Trailer:

