Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Canadian-Catching-Fire-LA-Premiere-Contest

Synopsis: The 75th anniversary of The Hunger Games is upon us and this year will take the tributes who have previously won the games and pit them against each other. Meanwhile there are more than just rumours of revolution in the districts.

Main Cast: Jennifer Lawrence, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, Donald Sutherland, Josh Hutcherson, Stanley Tucci, Sam Claflin

The Hype: Following on from the highly successful first installment, Catching Fire is the second part in this series of 4 movies. The cast is also important here with Lawrence coming back in after winning an Oscar last year. The movie was a massive hit at the box office and has taken nearly $500M.

What I Thought: Firstly I shall rectify something from when I reviewed the first movie. I only gave it 2 stars and I should have given it more. My review was pretty harsh and I have since seen the movie again and would definitely give it a better mark. The second film is just as good as the first one and the story has been broadened once more. The fact that the last book in the series has been split into two movies proves that the makers know that the final part of the story will be a hit with movie lovers. The story is really getting into it now and I suppose that it has been told before but I like the way this film, like the first, has been made. The ideas are vibrant, the cast terrific and I have no doubt that the next part of the story will entertain me equally as well as this one did.

Conclusions: Beautifully shot, well cast and the story is getting pretty good now. Fans of the books and the first film should enjoy Catching Fire.

Smurfin’ The Web Rating: 4stars

Trailer:

