Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

ironman3

Synopsis: Tony Stark is forced to resort to revenge tactics when all that he holds dear is taken from him by a terrorist name The Mandarin. He will have to go “old school” to save the day this time.

Main Cast: Robert Downey Jr, Gwyneth Paltrow, Ben Kingsley, Don Cheadle, Guy Pearce, Rebecca Hall, James Badge Dale

The Hype: Possibly one of the most hyped films of this century. Following the success of The Avengers, the next Iron Man movie was bound to be a huge hit. The last two had been excellent and the third installment has already passed the $1Bn mark at the box office, so all those people who claim that piracy is killing the movie business can kiss ma arse šŸ˜‰

What I Thought: Overrated. I didn’t think it was anywhere near as good as the previous two films. I felt that the story was weak and the big reveal that is made spoiled the film for me. I cannot berate the special effects, they are top-notch and the production of the movie is excellent, but all that is for nought is the story is poor and I’m afraid that is exactly what let The Avengers, and now Iron Man 3 down for me. We do not know if there will be another movie or a reboot, or what yet. I am guessing they will do the next wave of superhero films including the Avenger characters and that fad will be over once more.

Conclusions: Poor story that lets the film down overall.

Smurfin’ The Web Rating: 3stars

Trailer:

