Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Synopsis: A group of men in a sleepy town form a Neighborhood Watch and try to give their otherwise dull lives some goals. Little do they know that their group will be pivotal in the protection of The Earth from an invasion from another world.

Main Cast: Ben Stiller, Vince Vaughn, Jonah Hill, Richard Ayoade, Rosemarie DeWitt, Will Forte, R. Lee Ermey, Erin Moriarty

The Hype: Stiller returns to our screen in this Seth Rogen written movie. There wasn’t too much buzz about this film and I decided to give the film a go after seeing the trailer. Ben Stiller has done some good movies in the past, so I figured what the hell…

What I Thought: I wished I hadn’t. Stiller and Co have done much better than this. Everything seemed so forced in a struggled attempt to get a laugh from each line and the movie suffered. OK so the story wasn’t anything new and from this group of actors, what you see is normally what you get, but the trailer looked half decent at least with funny lines. Unfortunately, they are the only ones in the movie and the trailer has the best moment s from the film in it. I wouldn’t say I was let down, but I could have done without seeing it. It failed at the box office aswell and I think its going to take a hell of a movie for Stiller to get back into my good books. Lets hope that Zoolander 2 will be that movie as I love the original. The Watch however….just shouldn’t be..um…watched.

Smurfin’ The Web Rating:

Trailer:

