Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Synopsis: Yet another Hollywood take on the classic Grimm fairytale where the huntsman ordered by the wicked Queen to take Snow White into the woods and kill her, decides to let her live and joins her in taking their revenge on the Queen for her tyranny.

Main Cast: Kristen Stewart, Chris Hemsworth, Charlize Theron, Sam Claflin, Ian McShane, Ray Winstone, Vincent Regan, Toby Jones

The Hype: Coming off the back of a Twilight movie, Kristen Stewart is hot property…apparently. Along with Thor from The Avengers, and the beautiful Charlize Theron, this big budget movie is destined to be the fairest of them all…

What I Thought: I didn’t even finish watching the movie. It didn’t even get to the hour mark. What utter drivel. The special effects looked Ok from what I saw of them although perhaps a little too much, but for me the acting was terrible. Well, if you are going to cast Kristen (I cannot act for toffee and have only one expression – that of an angsty teenager) Stewart in a film, you’re not really pushing the boat out are you? I think in the length of time I watched the film, she had spoken around 6 or 7 actual lines of dialogue that weren’t groans or moans of fear and hardship and her English accent wasn’t much to be desired either. Speaking of accents, where the HELL is The Huntsman supposed to be from? Firstly he sounds like Gerard Butler in the movie 300, then he sounds like he is doing some poor Liam Neeson impression, just awful; and the complete over-acting from Theron is something akin to a 60s horror flick with the female lead determined to get the most out of her role in the film. I could not stand to watch the other hour and 20 minutes for fear of plucking my own heart out and so I decided to quit while I was ahead.

Conclusions: Absolutely terrible – do not watch this movie. At all. Ever. Please. no really….don’t. Also, as has just been pointed out to me, in which universe would Kristen Stewart EVER be more attractive than Charlize Theron!!

Smurfin’ The Web Rating: (That’s a ZERO folks!)

Trailer:

