Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, another week has passed in this year that seems to be flying past. The weather finally seems to be perking up aswell and we are going to spend some of the afternoon in the sunshine doing the garden. Xander wants to play some football. He was hoping to have his friends round to play in his new tent (which is in the middle of his room) but some outdoors time will do him some good I think.

The motor had its service this week and while I was waiting for it to be done, I actually started reading a book! I know, hard to believe eh? The Damned United, I have seen the film and liked it so I figured I would give the book a go just to see how it compared.

To give Kell and I a bit more freedom with the computers, I bought a couple of cheaper tablet computers. Instead of the iPad (which are just far too expensive) I did a little research and have picked up two 7″ tablets for £85 a piece which was down from £130 each. They are great too, very responsive and you can get some neat little Android applications aswell, some of which Xander can have some fun with which gives him something else to do sometimes. He is particularly good at “Pairs”.

The Eurovision Song Contest is next week with, the first semi final on Tuesday, then Thursday for the second and the grand final on Saturday. What a fun week for me! I still have some blog posts to come for the semi finals before I preview the big nights. I reckon The Hump (Engelbert Humperdinck) has a great chance and his song is very underrated in my opinion. I also have money on him so I’m being very optimistic here. I do have some favourites so you will have to look at my blogs to read about them. GET BEHIND THE HUMP!

Lastly is my joy at Chelsea finally wining the Champions League last night by beating Bayern Munich at their own ground 4-3 on penalties after the game finished 1-1 after extra time. There were moments when I thought that it just wasn’t going to happen but Didier Drogba came through for us again and again. A bullet header by the big Ivorian two minutes from time took the game to extra time. His future is still a matter for speculation as his contract is due to expire. I would understand if he wants to move on, but I’d like him to stay for at least another season. Interim manager Roberto Di Matteo’s future as boss is still not certain. I want him to get the job and after he has done for the club what no other manager has managed (even The Special One – remember that) with Chelsea, Di Matteo HAS to be considered for the post full-time. I loved the moment last night when Di Matteo met owner Roman Abramovich at the top of the stairs and pointed to him shouting “I WON IT!”

So anyway, its time to get cracking. I think I’ll leave you all with this picture from last night. Well done lads!!

