Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Moving on with some more entries for the second semi final.

First up tonight is Slovenia. Now I’m not sure why Eva Boto’s backing singer has a giant shower hat on in this video for her song “Verjamem“. This very slow ballad just doesn’t go anywhere for me and I don’t think this one will qualify. It’s pretty boring, although songs like this have won before so you just never know. Slovenia don’t have a good record in qualifying, maybe this year will be their year. See what you think…


Next up is another of the Balkan countries, Croatia. In another ballad, Nina Badric sings “Nebo“. Like Slovenia, it doesn’t seem to go anywhere in a hurry and kind of withers out into nothing. I’m not a fan of this one either and again, I don’t see it qualifying. I think most of the ballads are poor quality this year and after last year’s winner I think we will see a dance track take the crown in 2012. Here is Croatia entry anyway…


Third today is one of the big hitters at the bookies right now, Sweden. The country that hasn’t won since Abba, but still enters good tracks every year have turned to their own Katy Perry soundalike this year and Loreen perfroms “Euphoria“, a big pop/dance track that you either hate or love. I for one though am going to go with the latter. Its just far too much for Eurovision and would be better in a club in Ibiza rather than in Baku this year. It will certainly qualify, but a winner it is not. I don’t reckon much to the literal dancing either…


Last one for today is Georgia. Wow, we really have covered a lot of Eastern Europe today huh? Well what can I say about Anri Jokhadze’s song “I’m A Joker“. Well in my ever present brutal honesty, I have to say that I reckon Georgia are joking entering this track. Much in the horribleness of the UK’s 2007 entry by Scooch, this song irritates me beyond belief and I firmly believe that it WILL NOT qualify for the final. I’ll let you judge for yourselves…

