Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Synopsis: Various superheroes are brought together by Nick Fury of S.H.I.E.L.D in order to save the world from the evil Loki and his army. The Avengers comprises Iron Man, Thor, The Hulk, Black Widow, Hawkeye and of course Captain America.

Main Cast: Robert Downey Jr, Chris Evans, Samuel L Jackson, Scarlett Johansson, Tom Hiddleston, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Jeremy Renner.

The Hype: Some say that this is the best superhero movie ever made. The box office has taken millions and in this super special effects driven movie, it has been the quickest movie to reach the $200M mark, achieving the figure in just 3 days – and that is just in the US. Globally it has raked in over $700M!

What I Thought: Well I have to be honest. I pushed the boat out on this one and wanted to get the full experience of this movie. I saw it in an IMAX cinema for the maximum 3D effect. I needn’t have bothered. The 3D isn’t that spectacular and I think I would have enjoyed the movie the same as I did in normal 2D. The film itself is alright, but for me it wasn’t as good as everyone is making out. The story is the same old bad guy wants to take over the world and the good guys team up and defeat him. Personally I preferred the previous movies with just one superhero. Here I think there was just too much to make a great film and in the end I preferred the Captain America and Iron Man movies much more than this.

Conclusions: If you want to see it, then The Avengers is a decent watch, but don’t bother with the 3D as it’s just not worth it. For me, it’s not “all that”.

Smurfin’ The Web Rating:

Trailer:

