The A-Z Blogging Challenge is something that I am taking part in for the first time. It has been going for a few years and is more popular that ever. The premise is very simple. Each day in April with the exception of a few Sundays, bloggers from around the world blog for 26 days in April with each day’s blog beginning with the next letter of the alphabet, so April 1st is “A”, the 2nd is “B” and so on. The subject of each blog can be anything as long as it is to do with the appropriate letter. Some people blog about anything, some people theme their blogs. I hope you enjoy reading some of my posts and if I would love to read your comments about my challenge.

“Q” is for Queen – who else?!

uintessentially one of the best bands in history. Made up of four pretty well educated lads, Brian May, Roger Taylor, John Deacon and of course Freddie Mercury. Queen’s music has spanned an incredible 40 years and it’s more surprising to think that 20 of those years has been without Freddie on the planet. The number one frontman died in 1991 and although that’s 20 years ago now, I can remember it as if it were yesterday.

With so many albums, singles and soundtracks to choose from to showcase here, I think I shall give you one of their best ever live performances. Queen were after all one of the best live bands ever and sadly I didn’t get to see them, I was a little too young for that experience, but I would have loved to. So here from 1982 and the live recording from the Milton Keynes Bowl, here is Somebody To Love and what I think is possibly Freddie’s best live vocal performance, although their spot at Live Aid was unforgettable, what the hell – here is that aswell.



25 minutes of sheer brilliance!

