The A-Z Blogging Challenge is something that I am taking part in for the first time. It has been going for a few years and is more popular that ever. The premise is very simple. Each day in April with the exception of a few Sundays, bloggers from around the world blog for 26 days in April with each day’s blog beginning with the next letter of the alphabet, so April 1st is “A”, the 2nd is “B” and so on. The subject of each blog can be anything as long as it is to do with the appropriate letter. Some people blog about anything, some people theme their blogs. I hope you enjoy reading some of my posts and if I would love to read your comments about my challenge.

“K” is for Kiss & Kasabian

nown for the outlandish and bizarre makeup, Kiss were huge in the mid to late 70s for big shows and even bigger boots. They had a string of hit singles but ironically, their biggest hit came when they removed the makeup and 1987 Crazy Crazy Nights made it to number 4 in the UK single chart. I do love this song and its one of those tracks that gets you going if you’re feeling a little down.


Next up is a band that I’m not hugely into, but Kasabian have released some decent tracks in their career. From their second album Empire, the title track was a top 10 single for the band and I think it’s one of the best ever tracks. The song’s co-writer Christopher Karloff was asked to leave the band after this album and I think it has shown in their work since then, but because I’m not hugely into them, I haven’t heard a lot of their album work, only singles. Perhaps I will give them a spin and see if there’s anything else that I like there. Enjoy the song Empire now. I think this is a great video aswell.

