Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The A-Z Blogging Challenge is something that I am taking part in for the first time. It has been going for a few years and is more popular that ever. The premise is very simple. Each day in April with the exception of a few Sundays, bloggers from around the world blog for 26 days in April with each day’s blog beginning with the next letter of the alphabet, so April 1st is “A”, the 2nd is “B” and so on. The subject of each blog can be anything as long as it is to do with the appropriate letter. Some people blog about anything, some people theme their blogs. I hope you enjoy reading some of my posts and if I would love to read your comments about my challenge.

“J” is for Jean Michel Jarre & Judas Priest

ust suppose you have a cities buildings to play with, endless amounts of keyboards that light up, lasers and some amazing skill in writing music, what would you get? Jean Michel Jarre. I remember seeing the Houston concert way back in 1986 on the television (this was a big deal back then) and being completely blown away. At the age of 12, and getting into computers, this was like making a computer generated girl on your home computer and having her come to life – wait a minute, they should make a movie of that – anyway, I think that a guy who can stop the traffic just because he is playing a concert nearby and cause a traffic jam miles long should get a mention, so here is Rendez-Vous IV from that concert in Houston 1986.

In a complete contrast and because I have a wide range of musical tastes, Judas Priest were one of the first metal bands I listened to that used dual guitarists. I think Thin Lizzy might have been another early liking. I don’t like everything that Priest did, but their Metal Works album really does have the best of the best of their catalogue from the early years, so from that I am going to hit you all with some Painkiller. Perhaps some of you will need some if you listen to this loud 😉 **WARNING – FLASHING IMAGES** Enjoy! \m/ (Who would’ve realised that Rob Halford was gay?…)

