Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Another week passes in the Smurthwaite household and without a hitch. As usual I worked my day off, but it was a pretty easy day that one so no worries there. I’ve kinda got used to working 6 days now, it’ll feel strange when the overtime eventually runs out, but for now, it’s helping.

Next up, Xander completed his first week of nursery school and he LOVES it! He has already got a girlfriend! So far, he hasn’t spoken much of what he actually does at nursery, but I think that’s just because he’s taking it all in. Once he gets the hang of it, I think he’ll open up more about what he did that particular day and lets face it, communication has never been a problem for him, lol.

He did something funny this morning though, we always tell him that when he wakes up, he needs to go to the toilet then back to his room to play. So around 5-30am I hear him in the toilet and back to his room to switch his light on. However, he hasn’t realised that it is still very very early and that it’s not time to get up yet, that association hasn’t clicked in yet, so he was a bit upset when I told him he had to go back to sleep. On the positive side, by waking up to go to the toilet in the middle of the night himself, he has now taken the final step into being completely toilet trained and we’re very proud of him for doing that. Fortunately, Xander has been very good in this area and has done it with very little fuss. Happy days =)

Today, I am going to attempt to get all the dirt off my car. It hasn’t had a clean for ages and as it now looks like we are not going to get any snow this year, I think I’ll give the car a wash. This might take a while, lol. All that after lunch though, we are currently watching Aladdin while eating. Xander is liking it so far. It’s nice to have a few different films for a change. We played him the Tintin movie yesterday and he liked that, but he liked The Three Musketeers better, the 90s one with Charlie Sheen and Keifer Sutherland. Lots of action, swords and excitement; Xander is into that a lot at the moment.

Smurfin’ The Web has broken nearly all its records with reader numbers going through the roof over the past two weeks and continuing to rise. Thank you very much. There is much to come in the coming months so keep reading. My Eurovision series has started and you can check out any posts here as and when they are published. I hope you enjoy them and they persuade you in any small way to watch the song contest and give it the chance it deserves these days.

Right, I’m off to organise the cleaning of my car, wish me luck =) Have a good weekend and I’ll see you next week. I will leave you with a picture of Xander going into nursery school on his first day, just a cracking picture of happiness I think you’ll agree.

