Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi guys and gals. Sunday again and time for another dose of Smurthwaite ramblings. I have been pretty lazy this week and Operation Interior Decoration has taken a back seat. Bad I know, but I’ll get back into it.

In truth, I’ve been catching up on some movies and I have been writing a series of Oscars blogs. I hope you have read them and liked them so far. If you havent check out the recent posts, or do a search on the right of this page.

I haven’t been feeling 100% this week and my throat is sore as hell. I just hope it sorts itself out soon so I can get back on track with some serious DIY again.

As far as Smurfin’ The Web goes, I wish to thank you all for reading once more and hope that you continue to follow the blogs that I write. Weekly figures are steady and I am on course for my best ever month. That’s great and its much appreciated. I never thought it would start taking off like it has. I know movies are popular and that my reviews are a “tell it like it is” view as someone put it last week, but this blog – Easy Like Sunday Morning – is proving to be my most visited. It seems that you like to know about my personal life and I am happy to share my week with you all.

Xander has been a great little boy – sorry, big boy (he always corrects me on this) this week and we started the process of applying to nursery schools for him. A scary thought because it has come around soo quickly. It just seems like five minutes since we were playing with him in his bouncer and watching him learn to walk. Now, he doesn’t stop running in the house (grrrr) and talking. He talks ALL the time! I think he takes after me, I can blabber total crap all morning at work, but lately Xander has been just having proper grown up conversations with us about going to school, and learning and teaches and I think he’s really looking forward to it. Hopefully he will get his first choice school and get in early if a place arises.

I saw a pretty cool music mashup last night and thought I’d share it with you. It’s a Queen megamix and I think it’s really well done. The video is nice aswell and remembering Freddie like this is great to see once in a while. Top job Robin Skouteris for mixing this.

I may have to stay up and watch the Superbowl now aswell. A clip came my way via Yahoo of all places, lol. It’s an exciting thought and it features Matthew Broderick. Could it be? The tiny clip of music at the end makes me think it could be, and also that it is 25 years since the original movie came out and although director John Hughes is now longer with us, is Ferris Bueller making a return? If this is true, it could be the best kept secret in cinema history! We will find out on February 5th. So please, please, please let me get what I want. Enjoy!

