Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well first of all, a very Happy New Year to you all dear readers. I hope that 2012 is a good one for all of you and indeed myself and my family. I guess there is much to look forward to in the coming year and a lot to forget about from the previous year, certainly in the news from around the world.

As for myself, I hope that my enjoyment of family continues and that Xander keeps amazing me with his rapid rate of growth and development. This year has been astonishing in how much he has learned and achieved at home with us as very hands on parents. Something which I am very proud of and am happy to be able to do. Not all parents can have as much hands on time with their children, but I know that some of Xander’s friends are very lucky with who their parents are and I wish them all the best for the coming year also.

So it has been a hectic Christmas and New Year period for us, but that’s it for another year and in a couple of days the task of dismantling the decorations and tree will begin. I think Xander will be ok with that and he has been pretty good this festive period about things Christmassy. His understanding is much better now and I think he has really enjoyed himself this year. I for one will glad to see the back of this time of year once more. I do enjoy it at the time, but I like to move on quickly with it and get the house back to some sort of normality.

On the blog front, this has been something that I never thought I would do seriously, but I have been very pleasantly surprised at how much my reader number have risen over the past year. I only started doing it more seriously in May during the Eurovision Song Contest time of year and since then I have had a steady increase in the weekly and monthly number reading my little articles. There have also been a number of new followers to my blog via WordPress and would love more likes on my Facebook page via the button on the blog so get hitting that button folks 😉 Seriously though, thanks to all who visit and make my writing worthwhile, in particular the movie reviews which are at the core of what my blog is about, but its nice to know that some of you take an interest in my family life aswell.

So here’s to a great 2012 for Smurfin’ The Web. I hope to see you all much more this year and that you all like the articles coming up. There are plenty movie reviews coming about movies that I feel are must sees in 2012, plus all the usual memes and musings about the game of football. You never know, there may be new features aswell to stimulate those little grey cells of yours, and mine. Enjoy your New Year and have a good one! Cheers!

