Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, I hope I got you all in the Christmas spirit last week. Nicole over at The Madlab Post is literally boring us this week. No I don’t mean with her writing, I mean it’s the topic of the week. “Boring Movies“. She reckoned I would have fun with this one and I can think of a couple movies to post about here.

If you want to have a go aswell, then please  feel free and remember to  check out any other bloggers that take part aswell. Cheers for reading and here are my choices for this week’s Monday Movie Meme hosted by The Madlab Post for this week.

I am a big war movie fan. It takes a special kind of story and a great cast to make a cracking good war picture, and there have been some great ones over the years and I could name a hundred, but sometimes there are those that just STINK! The Thin Red Line was possibly one of the best cast lists since A Bridge Too Far and with names like Sean Penn, John Cusack, Ben Chaplin, Nick Nolte, George Clooney, John Travolta, I could go on. So with a list of names like that you would expect the movie to be great right? WRONG! It has to be one of the most boring, dull, drawn out, plotless movies I have ever watched in my life. NOTHING HAPPENS!! I couldn’t believe it. Such a disappointment.

Next up is a much more recent film. Just this year in fact. Melancholia stars Kirsten Dunst as a manic depressive in a strange film about a planet crashing into our Earth. With a wedding and a strained relationship between two sisters in between, this film is split into two “acts” and I never got to the second one. It was so dull, and you just wanna kill everyone in it. Not even Jack Bauer himself could save this one, no matter how many days he had to do it! If you like pretentious, high brow movies, then it’s probably for you. If you like films that actually have a story, some action and decent acting, then move along and don’t stop here.

So just two films from me today as time is short, but I hope you feel the same way about my choices. Thanks for reading and please take part and have a go. If you like this post, then you might like to read some more of my movie reviews. I shall be reviewing the 2009 movie GI Joe: Rise Of The Cobra in the next day or two, so check back again.

