Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Welcome along to another Tuesday Tunes. Each week I will post up a new subject involving music and all you have to do is post a comment in my blog or if you have your own blog, link back to my blog. I hope you enjoy it and join in. Leave your choices in the comments box below, thanks.

As yesterday was Halloween, I thought I would make this week’s Tuesday Tunes a themed issue just for all the grisly ghouls out there.

Its A Monster

So lets get started with a great rock tune that was used in the movie Wayne’s World. The performer of the song of course was Alice Cooper and it featured on his album “Hey Stoopid”. The track is “Feed My Frankenstein” and it features not one, but two fantastic guitarists in Steve Vai and Joe Satriani. That doesn’t happen very often. enjoy it now.

Secondly is the song we all associate with Halloween, “The Monster Mash” by Bobby (Boris) Pickett & The Cryptkickers. Released in 1962, the song was a novelty record, but was such a hit it has become synonymous with this time of year and its one of those tracks that is played at just about every Halloween party. The track was a number one single and it makes my list this week for pure dorkiness.

Lastly I am going to give you a Eurovision act that won the famous Song Contest for Finland in 2006. Lordi’s “Hard Rock Hallelujah” ran away with the vote that year mostly down to the novelty factor; tha masks and big horror dressing up tat they did. That is their act though and its nature gives it a placing in this blog post. Moreover, its just a damn good song. The Finns certainly love their rock music and this band are one of the better known. Its a pretty good video aswell. Watch it now.

So let me know what are some of your favourite monster themed songs. Thanks for taking part and check out the other blogs. Now don’t get too scared tonight…mwaahahahahahhaha

