Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Welcome along to another Tuesday Tunes. Each week I will post up a new subject involving music and all you have to do is post a comment in my blog or if you have your own blog, link back to my blog. I hope you enjoy it and join in. Leave your choices in the comments box below, thanks.

As Seen On TV

I think there have been many television adverts over the years that have seen the use of some great songs, but what are you favourite ones?

For me, I remember the old beer and lager adverts using some great songs and we all remember the Levi Jeans adverts making some songs very famous throughout the decades. I think one my favourite tracks has to be one the early 90s Tennants Lager adverts featuring a track by Frankie Miller called “Caledonia“. Of course, it would never happen in real life, but the idea is a nice one. Here is that advert…

Next up? A drumming gorilla. Possibly one of the most engaging of adverts in recent times and the use of Phil Collins’In The Air Tonight” was inspired. Rumour had it that it was actually Phil in the gorilla suit, but was debunked. The ad is worth watching just to hear the drum intro. Enjoy it now…

So can you think of any more good ones? Leave your comments and thoughts below.

