Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Welcome along to another Tuesday Tunes. Each week I will post up a new subject involving music and all you have to do is post a comment in my blog or if you have your own blog, link back to my blog. I hope you enjoy it and join in. Leave your choices in the comments box below, thanks.

A Good Pick Me Up

Today, seeing as the summer months are drawing to a close and a long depressing cold winter awaits us, I thought we could talk about songs that cheer us up. What tracks do you listen to that make you feel good and lift you out of a bad mood when you hear them.

I will be shot if I use the most obvious choice that I would normally post, so I will choose elsewhere and I will start with a track by The Black Eyed Peas, “I Gotta Feeling“. I like it when it comes on my iPod in the car, it makes me turn it up loud and enjoy it to the fullest. Its just ones of those tracks that I like to hear, especially in the warm months when the sun is out, but I am sure that it will cheer me up when its snowing and windy this winter.

Secondly, is a song that was written specifically for the 1971 movie Willa Wonka & The Chocolate Factory, “The Candyman“. It wasn’t really until a year later that the great member of “The Rat PackSammy Davis Jnr covered the song that it became a massive hit and still today it is admired as a great feel good song. I have to include it on my list today and hope you enjoy it.

Join in and leave your happy tracks here and check other blogs to see what songs cheer them up =) Thanks for reading.

