Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This week’s Cinema Saturday is going to be a preview blog. I have gone through the release dates of films that I want to see and until the end of 2012 there are 30 movies that I think are worthy of my viewing. Today I’m going to give you a preview of four movies that are out in the next month or two with their trailers and hopefully when I have seen them, you will read my reviews afterwards. 30 movies doesn’t seem a lot in a year and a bit, but I guess it is for me as it takes a lot for a movie to grab my attention these days. Enjoy these short previews and feel free to add your own films that you are looking forward to.

First up is Drive. Starring Ryan Gosling as a stunt performer/getaway driver he gets involved in a heist that goes very wrong and finds himself with a contract on his head. The movie is getting very good reviews and has been compared to the likes of the Fast & Furious franchise and also to the direction of Tarantino in its violent content, but I am really looking forward to this movie which is released on the 16th of September.

Next up is Puncture. Captain America star Chris Evans is a very busy boy it seems and is fast becoming the hottest property in Hollywood. With action blockbusters like The Avengers still to come, in Puncture he has turned his hand to the drama genre and plays a lawyer who takes on a huge health supply corporation whilst being addicted to drugs himself. I like the fact that Evans is trying to diversify into other kinds of movies and not just making a steady paycheck in one kind of movie. This kind of story is right up my street, see what you think when it is released on September the 23rd.

My third movie preview is another directorial effort from George Clooney. He also takes the writing credit for The Ides Of March, out on October the 7th. If that wasn’t all, Clooney also stars in the movie alongside Ryan Gosling as a Governor running for President of the USA. Gosling’s character is given a big insight into dirty politics as both sides play off each other in an effort to rubbish each other in the race for The White House. This kind of gritty political drama really grabs me and Clooney is becoming more respected behind the camera as well as in front of it. I look forward to this one a lot.

Lastly today is the new movie directed by Paul WS Anderson of Resident Evil fame, The Three Musketeers. Yes I hear you all groan, not another one. This one however, looks very exciting and packed full of action. Starring Orlando Bloom and Mila Jovovich (mmmmm), this brand new remake seems to have a slightly different take on the classic story by Alexandre Dumas in terms of the action, but the story is essentially the same, just with a little more oomph. This looks to be a real 3D fest and looks to be worth seeing with the glasses on. Check out the trailer.

I have a load of movies to watch on my hard drive so Cinema Saturday next week should be a proper review so stay tuned, but ther will be plenty to read in between now and then. Thanks for stopping by =)

