Well its the end of an era, and probably some acting careers *cough* Rupert Grint *cough*… I got around to completeing the view ing the Harry Potter series with the final movie The Deathly Hallows – Part Two. Its a great title for starters.

I think we all know the cast list by now, but as I joked before, I can’t see some of these actors going much further than this franchise. Rupert Grint is one, He of course plays Ron Weasley. Tom Felton has had his 15 minutes of fame I think and now that his time playing the annoying Draco Malfoy is now over, I would be very surprised to see him surface in anything big in the near future, certainly not toe the extent of success as Harry Potter.

We pick up where we left off in Part One of the story with Harry and Chums roaming around trying to locate the final Horcruxes to defeat the evil Lord Voldemort (Ralph Fiennes), who for some reason, Harry starts calling him “you know who” even though hes called him his proper name in the previous six movies…anyway, the gang have moved on from camping in the woods and will now take the fight back to Hogwarts and face Voldemort for one last time.

As a special effects movie, its pretty good. There is much more action in this film aswell which dis make it much more enjoyable for me. You get the usual standard of acting from the cast, nothing earth shattering, but just enough to carry it off. What did annoy me about this movie was the distinct lack of explanation for many of the parts of the story. I will say this now, I have NOT read the books, as I am sure many of you reading this haven’t, but even for me who doesn’t know the ins and outs of characters and plot points could see glaring holes in the movie that weren’t explained or given more appreciation by the scriptwriters and because of this the film overall was a big let down.

If you have seen the other six movies then I would say that you should see this just to complete it, but don’t be expecting to have everything explained to crystal clarity because it just isn’t and I found myself asking my wife many questions regarding the books and as she hadn’t read them for some time, couldn’t give me an answer and I am none the wiser. I am giving it 5/10. Very disappointing with regard to plot. If you can save it for the rental shop; its not worth spending the money to see at the cinema.

