Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Welcome along to another Tuesday Tunes. Each week I will post up a new subject involving music and all you have to do is post a comment in my blog or if you have your own blog, link back to my blog. I hope you enjoy it and join in. Leave your choices in the comments box below, thanks.

You Know The Movie Song

This week, I’d thought I open the floor to your favourite movies theme songs. Now I’m not talking classic scores like the Star Wars theme or Jaws here, I’m aiming more for the contemporary song that hits the charts and is associated with a particular movie. For example Bryan Adams‘ “Everything I Do (I Do It For You)“, this type of thing. So here we go with my choices for this week’s meme.

One of my favourite Arnie movies is Last Action Hero. I remember going to the cinema on my own TWICE to see it, not only for the story and the action but also for the great soundtrack that it had. The main song that was released as a single was a track by AC/DC called Big Gun, and I still like it today and every time I hear it, I am reminded that I really should watch that movie again. Check it out…

Next up is one of my favourite comedy/sci-fi films, Ghostbusters. The title track was performed by Ray Parker Jnr. and was a massive hit pretty much everywhere. It has been remixed to death but I still prefer the orignal version that was taken to court by Huey Lewis & The News for copyright infringement regarding his track I Want A New Drug. Yes they do sound the same. Here is the 80s classic track, Ghostbusters.

Last today before I steal all the good songs is Simon & Garfunkel’s 1968 track Mrs Robinson. A version of it appears on the film The Graduate. Its not the exact version that was released as a single, but it is always associated with the movie in any form. I grew up hearing this song and although I’m not a huge fan of the film, I do like the song, so here it is.

So lets here you favourite movie songs, there are literally thousands to choose from, and leave your comments here. Cheers folks.

