My life is now a simpler place. Some Facebook friends have now been removed from my list after one of them deemed me to be a “poor excuse for a human being” after I joined the many thousands of people in the world who didn’t join the madding crowd and give an outpour of sympathy for Amy Winohouse who sooooo tragically died yesterday after years of drug and alcohol abuse. Perhaps she should have sung “yes, yes, yes” to rehab at the start of her career. I have no sympathy for those who refuse to help themselves and think that checking into rehab is the length that they have to go to. Sorry ma dear, but perhaps you should have actually completed these programs properly and got some real help instead of thinking just going was enough. Anyway, moving on from my dismal existence on this planet purely because of my opinions…

We went for a visit to my sister in law today. Kell has decided to steal all the blackcurrants from the bushes at Leni’s house. There is a lot! There will be loads of blackberries soon aswell, so jam aplenty in the Smurthwaite household soon, not that I’ll be eating it, not being a huge jam fan. What else now, oh yes, The Scottish Premier League started its new season yesterday and it was pretty much business as usual. Rangers slipped up with only a point against Hearts and as for the Dandy Dons? a dull 0-0 draw.

Now what shall we watch on the box tonight? Bad Teacher, or start Season 3 of The Mentalist? I’m undecided, but with a long week ahead I think an early night will be required. I’m working my day off this week so its going to be 6 long days of hard slog and running away from a seagull that chases me on one of the streets that I deliver to.

So an interesting weekend. Soon be time for tea…

