Welcome along to another Tuesday Tunes. Each week I will post up a new subject involving music and all you have to do is post a comment in my blog or if you have your own blog, link back to my blog. I hope you enjoy it and join in. Leave your choices in the comments box below, thanks.

I Got A Crush On You

While listening to the radio the other day, a track was on that reminded me of a childhood crush that I had. The song was “Its A Mystery” by Toyah. Miss Wilcox of course had already starred in the movie Quadrophenia in 1979 and Jubilee two years previously, but I think it was when I saw this performance of the 1981 song that for some reason I just really fancied her. Seems daft now I suppose, but when your 7 or 8, these things start happening, lol. Check out the video and let those memories flood back all you 80s fans…

Heres what she looks like now…


You’re still not too shabby Toyah for someone in their fifties 😉

Next up would have to be Kim Wilde. Another blondie…I remember “Kids In America“, but my favourite track was actually the less successful “Chequered Love“. I think this video shows off her young fresh faced look and explains to me why I had that little crush on her. Shes now a gardener and had gone all environmental, but I can still have my memories of the early 80s Miss Wilde. The video for “Chequered Love”…

Heres how she looks now…


Still pretty hot I think…

There are probably many more, but I think two will do for now. So come on then, are you all going to admit to your childhood musical crushes? Male or female of course =) I look forward to reading your comments.

