This is the third installment of the Transformers franchise from director Michael Bay. I really liked the first film but wasn’t so keen on the second. My feelings upon seeing the trailer were that it was going to be a special effects fest with a thin plotline. I have to say that I was wrong.

Sam Witwicky (Shia LaBoef) has now saved the world twice and is now looking for a real job to go with the new girlfriend he has called Carly who is played by English actress Rosie Huntington-Whiteley. The story of this film is about how th Autobots and Decepticons race against each other to discover the secrets of a spaceship that crash landed on the moon. Who will win the race and also the control of planet Earth?

This is a movie that I can get on board with. It was far better than the second movie in the series and like I said, I was wrong about the plot. Its actually a pretty involved storyline with a few twists aswell. I liked the fact that it wasn’t just all special effects. Speaking of which, those are really good in this movie. There is a shedload of action in this movie and if that is your thing then you won’t be disappointed. I like a good mix of action and story and I got what I wanted for sure. The final battle sequence is really something and in 3D must be spectacular.

There are some really good guest voice appearances such as Leonard Nimoy who has the perfect vocal talent for this kind of thing. I would definitely recommend you go and see this movie, I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed it. Watch out for Shockwave, a truly great villain with all the cool stuff at his disposal. I give it an entertaining 7.5/10. Heres the trailer…

