This week we are talking about depressing movies!  Not the tear-jerkers, friends, but the ones that make you want to drive your car into a wall.  Usually the movies I list here each week are ones I would recommend, but not this time around. This meme is hosted over at The Bumbles Blog and you’ll find a link to their blog in my links section over there on the right hand side of this page.

Three films immediately came to my mind when I read the subject of this week’s meme. These are three movies that I absolutely hate and will not watch again. EVER!

First up, The Thin Red Line. A film stacked full of stars and names including Jim Caviezel, Nick Nolte, Ben Chaplin, Sean Penn, Adrien Brody, George Clooney, John Cusack, Jared Leto, and John Travolta. Now you would think a cast like that would give you a film equal in quality to the likes of A Bridge Too Far? Alas no.. NOTHING HAPPENS!. I hate this film with a passion. I was so bored all the way through this supposed war film. Of course its not about the action apparently, its about the the people. Uuurgh, gimme strength. It should have been called The Thin Plot Line. Heres the trailer:

Next in my list is a controversial one and a movie I have used already since starting to participate in this meme. Guy Pearce stars in Memento. This is a film that left me with the biggest disappointment ever and I don’t think a movie since has beaten that. The story was actually great right up until the last scene and I was left with such an anti climax that made me wonder why I had bother watching at all. I felt like the conclusion had been stolen from me and felt so deflated. This of course is the idea of the movie and its supposed to do this, but in the film the character doesn’t know this, we know the truth. I was definitely depressed after this one. Trailer:

Lastly, this one is a “WHAT WERE YOU THINKING!” film that depressed me with its poor plot, bad acting and absolutely ridiculous attempt at humour. Oh and of course, the icing on the cake – a singing an dancing Peter Parker. Yes its Spiderman 3. The trailer had looked amazing and that shot of Venom in the reflection left you anticipating this movie so much, but after paying a load of cash to see this in the cinema I felt like I’d been mugged by the whole cast and crew in the car park. I really hope the next reboot has much more to offer. See how good this trailer is, but don’t bother with the movie itself:

